Base data
In the base data, you can record employees, freelancers, subcontractors, vehicles, clients and locations. This way, you can create a data pool that you can access at any time when creating projects and jobs. Depending on access rights, employees, freelancers or subcontractors can enter their data themselves. This allows your data pool to build up quickly on its own. If you have already saved your employee data in an Excel file, you can upload it in the respective base data (employees, clients, locations, etc.) using a simple import option for Excel or CSV lists. The import is freely configurable and thus works with any input formats.
All base data are displayed by default in the grid view with business card style. You can switch to the table view via the corresponding icon at the top right.
On the left in the navigation, the base data objects can be filtered. The filters can be saved and stored as favorite filters. Existing favorite filters – both in the base data as well as in the calendar or statistics – are automatically transferred.
If you want to view deactivated employees or locked accounts, set the corresponding filter here to “no” or “yes” respectively.
Watch our short video here.
You can also filter by ‘Access’, for example, to see who is registered in the system but does not yet have access.
Watch our short video here.
Except for vehicles, all base data objects can be easily copied. This allows you to build your data pool even faster. To do this, click on the "copy" icon in the detail view at the top right. A window opens where you can decide which data should be copied and whether the type should be changed. For example, it is possible to use a client as a template for a location. Sub-objects such as contact persons can also be copied.
For some resource types (e.g., employees), you can send emails to them directly through CrewBrain. You'll find the email icon on the top right in their base data record.
Base data resources such as employees, freelancers and vehicles can be deactivated in the details view if they are no longer working for the company. If these resources are still booked onto jobs, they can be removed from all jobs either individually or all at once after deactivation.
If you wish to reactivate a resource, set the filter on the right under ‘Active’ to ‘No’. You will then be shown all deactivated employees or vehicles. Click on them to open the details view and then click ‘Restore’ at the bottom of the screen.
Both in the print view and in the export, you can choose whether all fields or only the currently selected fields should be exported. This allows you to create individual employee lists, which can optionally also be based on a filter.